Today Match Prediction-Who Will Win Today- Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019-Qualifier 2 Match- Dindigul Dragons vs Madurai Panthers

who will win today dindigul dragons vs Madurai Panthers

The 2nd qualifier match of TNPL 2019 is scheduled to play between Dindigul Dragons and Madurai Panthers on Tuesday, 13 August 2019 at NPR Ground Dindigul. Who will win today, Today match-winner,  MP vs VBKK. Get all live updates, match winner, toss, pitch conditions. We provide a sure report with the greatest accuracy absolutely free.

Full Match Analysis

There is something in the league matches as they are very exciting and entertaining to watch. Tamil Nadu Premier League has always been a great league just like IPL. Fans and Players enjoy very much and players play with the spirit.

Madurai Panthers have done well in this tournament as they won 5 out of 7 matches they played. The defending champions have shown why they are the best team in TNPL. It was a very comfortable win against VB Kanchi Veerans in the Eliminator match to proceed for the Qualifier 2 match. They won that match by 5 wickets.

Their batsmen have done well so far in this tournament and have provided a huge momentum this season also. In the Eliminator match, Arun Karthik while chasing played beautifully for his 64 runs with 2 sixes and 7 fours and helped his team to win that match. Their bowlers bowled well to restrict them to a below-par total. Abhishek Tanwar was the pick of the bowlers picking up 2 crucial wickets.

In contrast, Dindigul Dragons have also done well this season. They were unbeaten for first 6 matches. They played brilliantly as a team and showed great intent to lift the trophy this season. Their last 2 matches went against them. They lost to Chepauk Super Gillies in Qualifier 1 but they have another chance to make their spot into the finals.

They have returned to their favourite ground and will be hoping to come back very strongly. Their batsmen especially N Jagadeesan and Hari Nishanth are in the best of their form.N Jagadeesan have scored 398 runs in just 8 innings with an average of 79.60. He is the highest run-scorer this season of TNPL. Bowlers Ravi Ashwin and M Silambarasan have also done well for their team.

Players To Watch Out

For Madurai Panthers: Arun Karthik, Abhishek Tanwar, Kiran Akash

For Dindigul Dragons: Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, M Silambarasan

Head To Head Win

Dindigul Dragons: 5

Madurai Panthers: 1

Favourite Team in today match prediction

According to our prediction and analysis; Dindigul Dragons is the favourite team to win this match. This is because of the following reasons listed below-

  • Firstly; they have a well-balanced team as compared to Madurai Panthers.
  • Secondly; their record on this ground is very great.
  • Thirdly and most importantly; their performance in this tournament has been impressive.

Winning Percentage of both teams

Dindigul Dragons have played good cricket this season and finished at third before entering into the playoffs. They have done a pretty good job this season and will be looking to win the title. The equations are mentioned below-

Dindigul Dragons have 52% chances to win this match

Madurai Panthers have 48% chances to win this match

Who Will Win Dindigul Dragons vs Madurai Panthers Qualifier 2 TNPL 2019

Who Will Win Dindigul dragons vs Madurai Panthers Qualifier 2 TNPL 2019


Who Will Win Dindigul Dragons vs Madurai Panthers Qualifier 2 TNPL 2019


Previous Year records

YEARMadurai PanthersDindigul dragons
2018WinnerRunner Up
20178th Position6th Position
20168th Position2nd Position

Pitch Report And Weather Forecasting

The weather in Tamil Nadu will be overcast and there are chances of rain during the matchday. The pitch here at NPR College Ground is slow and will get slower in the second innings

Toss Report

According to us team who will win the toss will decide to bat first as the wicket is on the slower side and team will be hoping to score a good score and defend the total. Due to this, we are expecting a lot of slower balls from the bowlers.

Match info

Date: Tuesday, 13 August 2019
Time: 01:45 PM GMT / 07:15 PM LOCAL

Venue details and some facts

Stadium: NPR College Ground
Location: Dindigul, India
Time Zone: UTC +05:30
Home to: Tamil Nadu

Dindigul Dragons Squad

Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Jagannathan Kaushik, M Mohammed, Trilok Nag, NS Chaturvedi, Hari Nishanth, Ramalingam Rohit, S Sujay, Mohan Abhi, Adithya Arun, N Jagadeesan, M Silambarasan, R Vivek, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Varun Totadri, Sumant Jain.

Madurai Panthers

Arun Karthik(c), A Sarath Raj, Nilesh Subramanian(w), Shijit Chandran, Jagatheesan Kousik, Akash Sumra, Abhishek Tanwar, R Mithun, Kiran Akash, Lokesh Raj, Rahil Shah, Thalaivan Sargunam, D Rohit, Tushar Raheja, SS Karnavar, MS Promoth, R Karthikeyan, Muruganantham, Varun Chakravarthy, T Veeramani, N Selva Kumaran, Sudhan Kandepan

Updated: August 12, 2019 — 9:01 pm