Today Match Prediction-Who Will Win Today- Karnataka Premier League 2019 -8th Match – Bellary Tuskers vs Bijapur Bulls

who will win bb vs bt kpl 2019

The 8th match of KPL 2019 is scheduled to play between Ballary Tuskers and Hubli Tigers on Tuesday, 20 August 2019 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Who will win today, Today match-winner,  BT vs BB. Get all live updates, match winner, toss, pitch conditions. We provide a sure report with the greatest accuracy absolutely free.

Full Match Details

There is something in the league matches as they are very exciting and entertaining to watch.KPL has always been a great league. It’s 8th edition of Karnataka Premier League and they have produced some good talented players who have done well in domestic level as well as at international level.

Bellary Tuskers have started their campaign really well by winning 2 consecutive matches. Their bowlers are in great form and helped their team to win back to back matches. Their last match against Hubli Tigers was a great one. They batted first and made a competitive score of 163 in 20 overs. Devdut Padikkal batted brilliantly for his 70 runs with 4 fours and 3 sixes. He was the highest run-scorer among all batsmen.

Their bowlers have bowled superbly in the last 2 matches and defended the total both times. In their last match also they defended a total of 163 runs. Karthik CA was the pick of the bowler as he took 3 wickets giving away just 19 runs in 3 overs. Abar Kazi also bowled well and picked up 2 wickets for 17 runs in 3 overs.

Bijapur Bulls, on the other hand, have not opened their account as their match against Bengaluru Blast ended up in a tie. The defending champions did well in the last season to lift the trophy. They are a very good side led by Bharat Chipli who has done great in the IPL. Above all, they have a well-balanced team and will be hoping to win their next game.

In their last match, their batting lineup was absolutely thrashed by Bengaluru Blasters bowlers and this is a bit of concern for them. They batted first and could only manage to score 133 runs in 20 overs. However, the match was tied due to rain but it was a clear loss for them. Skipper Bharat Chipli played well for his 39 runs. Swapnil Yelave also batted well and scored crucial 31 runs to gain back momentum.

Players To Watch Out

For Bijapur Bulls: Bharat Chipli, Raju Bhatkal, KC Cariappa

For Bellary Tuskers: Devdutt Paikkal, K Gowtham, Karthik CA

Favourite Team in today match prediction

According to our prediction and analysis, Bijapur Bulls is the favourite team to win this match. This is because of the following factors listed below-

  • Firstly, they have good some all-round players and match winners.
  • Secondly, they have a strong batting lineup.
  • Thirdly and most importantly their performance in the last season was impeccable as they are the defending champions.

Winning Percentage of both teams

Bellary Tuskers have won 2 out of 2 matches they played. They have come back very strongly this season and holds the strong contenders for KPL 2019 trophy. Their bowlers are in great form and hence these increases their chances of winning. The equations are mentioned below-

Bellary Tuskers has 52% chances to win this match

Bijapur Bulls have 48% chances to win this match

Last 3 Year Performance

YEARBijapur BullsBellary Tuskers
2018Winner6th Position
20173rd position6th position
20165th positionWinner

Who Will Win Bijapur Bulls vs Bellary Tuskers 8th Match KPL 2019

Who Will Win Bijapur Bulls vs Bellary Tuskers 8th Match KPL 2019


Who Will Win Bijapur Bulls vs Bellary Tuskers 8th Match KPL 2019

Pitch Report And Weather Forecasting

Winner- BT

Pitch Report And Weather Forecasting

The weather in Bengaluru, Karnataka will be overcast and there are chances of rain during the matchday. The pitch here at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is on the slower side and will get slower in the second innings. Consequently, We will be expecting a lot of slower balls from fast bowlers.

Toss Report

According to us team who will win the toss will decide to bat first as the wicket is on the slower side and hence the team will be hoping to score a good score and defend the total. However due factor will also play an important role and will become easy for the batsmen to score runs freely.

Match info

Date: Monday, 19 August 2019
Time: 09:30 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL

Venue details and some facts

Stadium: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Location: Bengaluru, India
Opened: 1969
Capacity: 40,000
Known as: Karnataka State Cricket Association Stadium
Ends: Pavilion End, BEML End
Time Zone: UTC +05:30
Home to: Karnataka
Floodlights: Yes
Curator: Narayan Raju

Bellary Tuskers Squad

Devdutt Padikkal, Abhishek Reddy, Gaurav Dhiman, CM Gautam(w/c), Prasidh Krishna, Karthik CA, Krishnappa Gowtham, Abrar Kazi, KP Appanna, Nizar Niyas, Bhavesh Gulecha, Santok Singh, Srinivas Sharath, Zeeshan Ali Sayeed, Ruchir Joshi, Vishnu Priyan, Suraj Reddy, Sharana Basawa

Bijapur Bulls Squad

Bharath Chipli(c), R Praveen Kumar, Liyan Khan, Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Suneel Raju, Naveen MG, Bhareth NP, Santhebennur Akshay, Raju Bhatkal, Pranav Bhatia, Swapnil Yelave, Suraj Kamath, Shimon Luiz, Mohit BA, Samarth Ooty, Jashwanth Acharya.

Updated: August 19, 2019 — 4:32 pm