Today Match Prediction-Who Will Win Today- Karnataka Premier League 2019 -14th Match – Belgavi Panthers vs Bengaluru Blasters

who will win belgavi panthers vs bengaluru blasters

The 14th match of KPL 2019 is scheduled to play between Belgavi Panthers and Bengaluru Blasters on Friday, 23 August 2019 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Who will win today, Today match-winner,  BP vs BB. Get all live updates, match winner, toss, pitch conditions. We provide a sure report with the greatest accuracy absolutely free.

Full Match Details

There is something in the league matches as they are very exciting and entertaining to watch.KPL has always been a great league. It’s 8th edition of Karnataka Premier League and they have produced some good talented players who have done well in domestic level as well as at international level.

Belgavi Panther’s performance in KPL 2019 had not been very impressive. They had played 3 matches but are yet to open their account. They had faced two defeats and one match was tied due to rain. Also, this team have a very weak bowling attack and their batting is heavily dependent on international star player Manish Pandey.

In their last match against Hubli Tigers, they batted first after losing the toss. They lost 3 to 4 wickets in just 54 runs. Manish Pandey then took the charge to make a recovery for his team. He played a brilliant knock of 102 runs in just 50 balls and posted a total of 180 runs which was a very good score on that wicket. But their bowlers leaked runs and couldn’t manage to defend the total.

Bengaluru Blasters, on the other hand, had been very lucky this season. They had played 4 matches out of which 2 were tied due to rain with 1 loss and 1 win and are placed at 3rd position with 4 points on the points table. They had not played good cricket this season as compared to last season as they were a really good team last year and went on to play in the finals.

Their last match against Bellary Tuskers proved to be a lucky game for them. The match was being reduced to 16 overs due to heavy rain and they batted first after losing the toss. They posted a below-par score of 93 runs which was an easy target for the Bellary Tuskers batsmen. But then rain gods favoured them as they were just 1 run ahead according to VJD method and won that match.

Players To Watch Out

For Bengaluru Blasters: Bharath Dhuri, Rongsen Jonathan, Rohan Kadam

For Belgavi Panthers: Manish Pandey, Stalin Hoover, Arshdeep Singh Brar

Favourite Team in today match prediction

According to our prediction and analysis, Belgavi Panthers is the favourite team to win this match. This is because of the following reasons listed below-

  • They have a well-balanced team as compared to Bengaluru Blasters.
  • Their batting and bowling are comparatively good.
  • They have some big match-winners in their side.

Winning Percentage of both teams

Belgavi Panthers are looking a better team after the addition of star player Manish Pandey. He single-handedly took the game away from Hubli Tigers in their last meeting. Also, they have some good bowlers as compared to Bengaluru Blasters. All these factors increase their chances of winning. The equations are mentioned below-

Belgavi Panthers has 52% chances to win this match

Bengaluru Blasters have 48% chances to win this match

Last 2 Year Performance

YearBelgavi PanthersBengaluru Blasters
20185th PositionRunner Up
2017Winner7th position

Who Will Win Bengaluru Blasters vs Belgavi Panthers 14th Match KPL 2019

Who Will Win Bengaluru Blasters vs Belgavi Panthers 14th Match KPL 2019


Who Will Win Bengaluru Blasters vs Belgavi Panthers 14th Match KPL 2019


Pitch Report And Weather Forecasting

The weather in Bengaluru, Karnataka will be overcast and there are chances of rain during the matchday. The pitch here at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is good for batting but there will be some slowness in the wicket. Consequently, We will be expecting a lot of slower balls from fast bowlers.

Toss Report

Toss is going to play a very crucial role. So far we have seen team fielding first are winning the matches. According to us team who will win the toss will decide to bowl first as the wicket is good for batting and won’t change much in the second innings. The team will be hoping to restrict the opposition to a low score and chase the total. Also, the due factor will also play an important role and will become easy for the batsmen to score runs freely.

Match info

Date: Friday, 23 August 2019
Time: 09:30 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL

Venue details and some facts

Stadium: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Location: Bengaluru, India
Opened: 1969
Capacity: 40,000
Known as: Karnataka State Cricket Association Stadium
Ends: Pavilion End, BEML End
Time Zone: UTC +05:30
Home to: Karnataka
Floodlights: Yes
Curator: Narayan Raju

Bengaluru Blasters Squad

Rongsen Jonathan (c), Rohan Kadam, KN Bharath, V Koushik, Nishant Shekhawat, Sharath BR, Anil I G, Bharath Dhuri, Anand Doddamani, Nikin Jose , Kishore Kamat, Rohan Raju, Anurag Bajpai, Manoj S Bhandage, Bharath Devaraj, Muthanna Chandrashekhar, Kuldeep Kumar, Rishi Bopanna, Aditya Goyal

Belgavi Panthers Squad

Manish Pandey, Ravikumar Samarth, Stalin Hoover, Abhinav Manohar, Mir Kaunain Abbas (c & wk), Ritesh Bhatkal, Dikshanshu Negi, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Zahoor Farooqui, Shubang Hegde, Avinash D, Abdul Majid, Sharan Gowda, AM Kiran , Darshan Machaiah, Darshan MB, Rakshith S, Lochan Appanna.

Updated: August 22, 2019 — 4:37 pm