Today Match Prediction-Who Will Win Today- Karnataka Premier League 2019 -12th Match – Bellary Tuskers vs Bengaluru Blasters

who will win bengaluru blasters vs bellary tuskers

The 12th match of KPL 2019 is scheduled to play between Ballary Tuskers and Bengaluru Blasters on Thursday, 22 August 2019 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Who will win today, Today match-winner,  BT vs BB. Get all live updates, match winner, toss, pitch conditions. We provide a sure report with the greatest accuracy absolutely free.

Full Match Details

There is something in the league matches as they are very exciting and entertaining to watch.KPL has always been a great league. It’s 8th edition of Karnataka Premier League and they have produced some good talented players who have done well in domestic level as well as at international level.

Bellary Tuskers have started their campaign really well by winning 3 back to back matches. There is no doubt about their chances of winning the KPL 2019 trophy. Their batsmen and bowlers are in great form and helping their team to carry the same momentum.

Their last match against Bijapur Bulls was a good one. They bowled first after winning the toss and restricted them to a below-par score of 162 runs.K Gowtham bowled well picking up 3 wickets in 4 overs. Prasidh Krishna was the pick of the bowler as he took 2 wickets with a very good economy rate. While chasing Abhishek Reddy and CA Karthik batted brilliantly and won that match comfortably.

IN contrast, Bengaluru Blasters had not performed well so far in this edition of KPL 2019. With 3 matches left in this season for them, they are yet to open their account. Their 2 matches ended up in a tie due to rain. They were brilliant in the last season but this year they had not looked good.

In their last match against Shivamogga Lions, they batted first and posted 116 runs as the game was reduced to 16 overs due to a rain delay. Sharath Br played a very good inning and scored 42 runs in just 23 runs. But Their bowlers were absolutely thrashed by Shivamogga Lions skipper Abhimanyu Mithun and they chased the match in just 10.1 overs.

Players To Watch Out

For Bijapur Bulls: Bharat Chipli, Raju Bhatkal, KC Cariappa

For Bellary Tuskers: Devdutt Paikkal, K Gowtham, Karthik CA

Favourite Team in today match prediction

According to our prediction and analysis, Bellary Tuskers is the favourite team to win this match. This is because of the following reasons listed below-

  • Bellary Tuskers is a well-balanced team.
  • ‘Their batsmen are in great form and their bowling looks very solid.
  • Their performance this season is tremendous as they have won 3 back to back and left a good impact on other teams.

Winning Percentage of both teams

The way Bellary Tuskers have started their tournament is absolutely phenomenal. They are looking a very strong side with good bowling and batting attack. Their 3 consecutive wins will also give them a lot of confidence. Hence these factors increase their chances of winning. The equations are mentioned below-

Bellary Tuskers has 52% chances to win this match

Bengaluru Blasters have 48% chances to win this match

Last 2 Year Performance

YEARBengaluru BlastersBellary Tuskers
2018Runner up6th Position
20177th Position6th position

Who Will Win Bengaluru Blasters vs Bellary Tuskers 12th Match KPL 2019

Who Will Win Bengaluru Blasters vs Bellary Tuskers 12th Match KPL 2019


Who Will Win Bengaluru Blasters vs Bellary Tuskers 12th Match KPL 2019

Winner- BT

Pitch Report And Weather Forecasting

The weather in Bengaluru, Karnataka will be overcast and there are chances of rain during the matchday. The pitch here at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is on the slower side and will get slower in the second innings. Consequently, We will be expecting a lot of slower balls from fast bowlers.

Toss Report

Toss is going to play a very crucial role. So far we have seen team fielding first are winning the matches. According to us team who will win the toss will decide to bowl first as the wicket is good for batting and won’t change much in the second innings. The team will be hoping to restrict the opposition to a low score and chase the total. Also, the due factor will also play an important role and will become easy for the batsmen to score runs freely.

Match info

Date: Thursday, 22 August 2019
Time: 09:30 AM GMT / 03:00 PM LOCAL

Venue details and some facts

Stadium: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Location: Bengaluru, India
Opened: 1969
Capacity: 40,000
Known as: Karnataka State Cricket Association Stadium
Ends: Pavilion End, BEML End
Time Zone: UTC +05:30
Home to: Karnataka
Floodlights: Yes
Curator: Narayan Raju

Bellary Tuskers Squad

Devdutt Padikkal, Abhishek Reddy, Gaurav Dhiman, CM Gautam(w/c), Prasidh Krishna, Karthik CA, Krishnappa Gowtham, Abrar Kazi, KP Appanna, Nizar Niyas, Bhavesh Gulecha, Santok Singh, Srinivas Sharath, Zeeshan Ali Sayeed, Ruchir Joshi, Vishnu Priyan, Suraj Reddy, Sharana Basawa

Bengaluru Blasters Squad

Rongsen Jonathan (c), Rohan Kadam, KN Bharath, V Koushik, Nishant Shekhawat, Sharath BR, Anil I G, Bharath Dhuri, Anand Doddamani, Nikin Jose , Kishore Kamat, Rohan Raju, Anurag Bajpai, Manoj S Bhandage, Bharath Devaraj, Muthanna Chandrashekhar, Kuldeep Kumar, Rishi Bopanna, Aditya Goyal

Updated: August 21, 2019 — 6:40 pm