Today Match Prediction-Who Will Win Global T20 Canada League 2019-9th Match- Edmonton Royals vs Montreal Tigers

who will win edmonton royals vs montreal tigers

The 9th match of TNPL 2019 is scheduled to play between Edmonton Royals and Montreal Tigers on Wednesday, 31st July 2019 at CAA Centre Brampton, Ontario. Who will win today, Today match-winner, MT vs ER. Get all live updates, match winner, toss, pitch conditions. We provide a sure report with the greatest accuracy absolutely free.


So far we have seen some great matches in this season of Gt20 Canada premier league. Grounds here are very short and pitches are very good for batting. The average score on these pitches is 190 which means a lot of power hitting come into action.

Montreal Tiger’s performance has not been impressive in this season as they have won just 1 match out of 3 matches they have played. Their confidence is very low as both batsmen and bowlers are not able to contribute. Their skipper George Bailey will have to regather his troops to make an impact in this season.

In their last match the bowlers were thrashed by Vancouver Knights batsmen. They leaked runs as Vancouver Knights posted 276 runs on the board. They were lucky as the match was abandoned due to rain and shared a point with them.

In contrast, Edmonton Royals have played poorly in this season as they have lost 2 out of 2 matches they played. In their last match against Brampton Wolves after losing the toss, they were put to bowl. Their bowlers leaked runs and got a target of 207 runs in 20 overs.

In reply, their batsmen did not do well. They lost wickets in bunches and its not easy when you keep losing wickets while chasing a mammoth score. Jimmy Neesham was the highest scorer among all batsmen.

Players To Watch Out

For Edmonton Royals: Faf Du Plessis; Ben Cutting; Shadab Khan

For Montreal Tigers: Sunil Narine; George Bailey; Sean Abbott

Head To Head Win

Montreal Tigers: 1

Edmonton Royals : 0

Favourite Team in today match prediction

According to our prediction and analysis; Montreal Tigers is the favourite team to win this match. This is because of the factors listed below-

  • Firstly; they have a batting lineup as compared to Edmonton royals.
  • Secondly, their bowling attack is decent as compared to them.
  • Thirdly and most importantly they have some great experienced players in their lineup.

Winning Percentage of Both Teams

Montreal Tigers is a well-balanced team with good batting attack. Their performance in this season is better than Edmonton Royals and hence this increases their chances of winning. The equations are mentioned below-

Montreal Tigers have 52% chances to win this match

Edmonton Royals have 48% chances to win this match

Who Will Win Edmonton Royals vs Montreal Tigers Match 9 GT20 2019

Who Will Win Edmonton Royals vs Montreal Tigers Match 9 GT20 2019

Toss – EDR

Who Will Win Edmonton Royals vs Montreal Tigers Match 9 GT20 2019

Winner – MT

Pitch Report And Weather Forecasting

The weather for this match will be good. However, there are slight chances of rain but it will be a clear sky during match time. The pitch here at Brampton Ontario is very good for batting. Bowlers might get some help in the early stage.


Toss is going to be crucial for this match. According to us team who will win the toss will decide to bat first as the wicket is very good for batting and team will be hoping to score a good score and defend the total.

Match info

Date: Wednesday, 31st July 2019
Time: 04:30 PM GMT / 12:30 PM LOCAL

Venue Details and some facts

Stadium: CAA Centre
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Opened: 1998
Capacity: 5,000
Known as: Brampton Centre for Sports & Entertainment
Time Zone: UTC -04:00
Home to: Canada
Other Sports: it is home to Kabaddi

Montreal Tigers Squad

Kyle Coetzer, George Bailey (c), Sunil Narine, Sean Abbott, Fawad Ahmed, Anton Devcich, Nikhil Dutta, Matthew Cross (wk), Mohammad Naveed, Dillon Heyliger, Bhupinder Singh, Niroshan Dickwella, Nizakat Khan, Keemo Paul, Arslan Khan, Ashtan Deosammy, Yax Patel.

Edmonton Royals Squad

Mohammad Hafeez, Richie Berrington, Faf du Plessis (c), Safyaan Sharif, Ben Cutting, James Neesham, Anshuman Rath (wk), Shadab Khan, Akash Gill, Navneet Dhaliwal, Kyle Phillip, Davy Jacobs, Mohammad Nawaz, Ehsan Nawaz, Satsimranjit Dhindsa, Sherfane Rutherford, Shahid Ahmadzai.

Updated: July 31, 2019 — 6:29 pm